Heavy lies the mind

Posted: March 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

With heavy feet, I walk up the stairs,
Wanting not to go that way..
No light nor any beacon flairs,
I get lost in an endless day..

There was a time when I ran up with joy,
oh how that time slowly died..
My mind was broken like a toy,
it hurt inside for how I cried..

Time stops and stands quite still,
no movement on either side..
I feel trapped against my will,
Wondering someday if I’ll ever ride..

Ride away from this wasted stench,
the only smell that fills my mind..
I will twist and turn as a wrench,
no more will I stand with eyes blind..

Leave a Reply

