What gets me through the day..

Posted: July 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

I’m listening to a radio show. They have some djs coming on air and listing the things that get them through the day.

What gets me through the day?
Music is the base of my life. It makes me forget everything except for those beats. Those beats make my heart thump.. Those beats make my heart jump.. Good times go.. Bad times go.. Music keeps me company. Music and humour. Humour and me.. Its a love hate relationship. But I still need it in my life. Its a drug for me. A smile, a giggle.. A chuckle, a laugh.. Humour makes me happy. Makes people around me happy. It lightens up the mood, it lightens up the day, it lightens up my life. It stirs up a group of friends. Friends.. they light up your life. They are there to share a joke, a dance, a tear, a laugh, a trip, a beer and sometimes, silence. Loneliness stops becoming a part of your dictionary..

Music, humour and friends. I can’t live without that trio. They are what gets me through the day. They are a part of me and they play no tricks.. They in some way, form my essential mix.

Leave a Reply

