Why I love the night..

Posted: October 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

I came across something I had written down for my Dad a while back. It was in response to him asking me why I was always up late into the night..

Why do I love the night?

Because that’s when light actually makes a difference

Because the silence makes me appreciate sound

Because the calm surrounds me and my mind

Because thoughts come closer to me

Because when everyone sleeps, I feel alive

Because friends of far, come close

Because I finally Be, to really See, whats in me..

Needless to say, he told me to stop trying to be poetic, and go to sleep..

Leave a Reply

